top of page

Stories of My Masks

This is the beginning of a story about how I killed my skin to save my skin Beaten with a whip, dressed in glass and needles An age where brutality was supposed to be a thing of forgotten memories These were my nightmares My ancestors showing what it is they did The attempt to wipe out our skin The darkness in the skin in which they deemed unholy And when I fought their war to erase the very kind that enslaved me....... Alongside their compatriots who were of white skin When we lost they killed only the black skinned An attempt to end the black skin still goes on in our world....... And one thing That I fear is the anger and fury unspoken might lead to What you looked at in that picture The Face-off The battle of all nations Like one of the world wars but this time Neighbours and friends Fighting against each other Husbands and wives And kids from mixed families Go at each other to end themselves So before we get there in a world when history has repeated itself So many times With us choosing to ignore because as we say history is boring Hear me Hear me I KILLED MY SKIN TO SHOW BEYOND MY SKIN LIVES A HUMAN MY BLACK AND WHITE SKIN. And whilst my skinless am sure you'd kill me for being of another world

Rage of Flesh


bottom of page